Enough holiday wallpapers to gag on

December 14, 2008

Ok, the obsessive-compulsive bout is over.  There’s now a total of 11 holiday wallpapapers – enough to for the 12 Days of Christmas song assuming you already have a partridge in a pear tree wallpaper. And I’m pretty sure that’s the default selection – why wouldn’t it be included in every distro?  Now with clear conscience I can think about other things.



Why don’t I ever have OCD episodes with useful stuff?

6 Responses to “Enough holiday wallpapers to gag on”

  1. parena Says:

    Nice, I put them in a slideshow on my KDE 4 desktop, except for the one with the green branches and red K-balls. Thanks, it’s useful for my Christmas spirit! 🙂

  2. Mark Kretschmann Says:

    Wade, something I always wanted to ask you:

    Are you a professional artist, or are you doing this just as a hobby?

    You’re so freaking talented with this stuff!

  3. wadejolson Says:

    @Mark: Not an artist in the least. Thanks for the compliment. In the same way that you’re freaking talented with making Amarok awesome.


  4. WOW! Wade, these are _really_, really good!! Thanks so much for doing these! I agree with Mark: you’re really talented. =:) Thank you!!!

    • wadejolson Says:

      @vanRijn: Thanks. I hope people remember that I find creative commons imagery/graphics and manipulate to my purpose. Not that often do I just open up a blank page and start creating from scratch. Exactly like with FLOSS code, it’s thanks to other people creating and sharing that allow me to do this for KDE. I give original artists all the credit.


  5. […] Enough holiday wallpapers to gag on Ok, the obsessive-compulsive bout is over.  There’s now a total of 11 holiday wallpapapers – enough to for the […] […]


Leave a comment