100,000 and counting

December 29, 2008

Days of yore, days of dispute on the origins on mankind, days long since gone before dinosaurs ruled the land and Xenu had yet to visit our planet.  Back in this innocent era, I switched from Google Blogger to WordPress.  Carbon dating, also known to help determine the true ages of the Golden Girls and the last year that comedian Sinbad made a good movie (result->null value), places this cataclysmic event all the way back in 2007.

Since changing, I’ve recently surpassed the 100,000 total view mark.  No, not people that have gone to PlanetKDE and read an entry; total views served up from my site.  This number may not be impressive for people with popular blogs on tech article-friendly topics such as KWin and Plasma, but always remember: No one, including myself, is exactly sure what I write about.  But you, gentle readers, must be gluttons for punishment.

So fret not frauleins, more is on the way, much more.  Thanks to my readers for all the traffic in 2008, and here’s to more in 2009.

3 Responses to “100,000 and counting”

  1. Louis Says:

    Hahahaha. …Xenu
    That one made me laugh.

  2. Tom Chance Says:

    I’ll be more impressed when you have 100,000 comments back from cretins like myself.

    Now I know what my 2009 project is… a spam bot to alternately boost and trash Wade’s ego.

    Nice post!

  3. wadejolson Says:

    @tom: what, you mean that you haven’t yet perfected the trashing bit?


Leave a Reply

