Marble in installers and time zone pickers

January 23, 2008

Good news, Torsten was spotted in an OSNews forum on the new SUSE installer. Well, ok there’s more good news than that. He specifically talks about using Marble for timezones. Personally, I’ve always thought about marked improvement over the current timezone picker in KDE, and was hoping that Marble would take its place.

One Response to “Marble in installers and time zone pickers”

  1. Chani Says:

    yes, it seems a lot of people are.
    if someone else doesn’t get to it first, I’m hoping to try my hand at it in march (I don’t expect to have time before I go travelling). seeing such an old-fashioned timezone selector in plasma clock config is slowly driving me nuts.


Leave a Reply

