ODF/OOXML eBook

November 27, 2007

Andy Updegrove of ConsortiumInfo just emailed me to tell me about a new eBook he’s working on documenting the events revolving the ODF and OOXML saga.  It’ll be interesting to see how this effort progresses.  Faithful readers know my affinity for ODF and its potential.  While I was away on vacation, I seem to recall a blog entry by someone about KOffice libraries becoming closer to comprehensively giving KDE ODF utilities; but I was under strict orders from the girlfriend to relax and not surf the web, so I had to do it in secrecy and couldn’t really read up on it.

2 Responses to “ODF/OOXML eBook”

  1. K. Ralho Says:

    I’m going to rat you out!

  2. Kevin Says:

    It has been mentioned in an article on The Dot:

    http://dot.kde.org/1195765538/


Leave a Reply

