What does KDE mean to you?

August 20, 2007

Some dude asks: How many software developers does it take to screw in a light bulb? Well, bigger ideas take more than one person. To get over a BFW (Big Frickin’ Wall) with a revolutionary change, you’ve got to tackle obstacles together like a good ol’ fashioned barn raising:

Big Idea

6 Responses to “What does KDE mean to you?”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Is that an actual (i.e., real) shadow on the lightbulb?

  2. David Says:

    This is the one I like most of the whole series! It’s pragmatic and beautiful.

  3. wadejolson Says:

    @Anon – Yup, photo is untouched. It’s almost like a fingerprint.

    @D@vid: Thanks, sometimes I get lucky.

  4. MK Says:

    I love it too!

    Also

    is very nice…


  5. […] What does KDE mean to you? Some dude asks: How many software developers does it take to screw in a light bulb? Well, bigger ideas take more than […] […]

  6. Serhiy Says:

    Actually I don’t agree with you in statements:

    Help us with a next big idea

    Different people. Different ideas. Same vison.

    I am not a KDE developer myself nut during last time I was trying to communicate with KDE developers of 2 KDE project (Amarok and Raptor).

    And believe me when you try to tell people that they are doing something wrong or that something could be done differently (I am a developer myself but don’t have ability to work on KDE) the most common answers I get are:

    1. We develop so we decide.

    2. Wait when we finish and only then say something (as a developer I know that it is much easier to change something in the beginning stage)

    3. This is an “innovation” that you just don’t understand.

    So believe me when I see

    KDE is ours …

    I really know that some KDE developers think that KDE is theirs and they don’t care.
    And everyone has it’s own vision and he don’t care as well…


Leave a Reply

